Completed the "Random Choice Picker" in rapid succession.

·

2 min read

So this is my fourth project I have completed. Still with step-by-step instructions on Youtube, but I'm getting there. I'm starting to get used to HTML, JavaScript, and CSS. People were right, you get a better comprehension of tech when you are doing projects. I only had minor mistakes, but otherwise then that, I completely did it mostly comparable to the finished project by the instructor. I need to work on formatting my coding however as it is not that organized.

Screen Shot 2021-12-01 at 11.13.19 AM.png

As you can see, I have not indented certain lines to make it more organized as the brackets and parenthesis could be confusing. This example was done by me.

Screen Shot 2021-12-01 at 11.13.37 AM.png

Comparing to this one which was done by the YouTube instructor, he has all his lines organized and it makes it much neater.

I don't know if this matters much or not, but I'm assuming it does because the Youtube instructor did it this way. I also don't recall if he manually organized it or if it automatically does it for him. My guess is he manually organized it and I was not paying that much attention to that specific detail.

I hope you had a wonderful read and I also hope I did not confuse you with my verbiage. Have a great time!